Please log in or register to do it.

Killer Mike is continuing his next album rollout with the new single “Scientists & Engineers” featuring André 3000, Future, and Eryn Allen Kane. The single marks 3000’s latest guest verse since the 2021 Kanye West track “Life of the Party.” The Outkast member also co-produced the song with No I.D., James Blake, TWhy Xclusive, and Three 6 Mafia’s DJ Paul.

Killer Mike – Scientists & Engineers ft. Future, Andre 3000, Eryn Allen Kane [Audio]youtu.be

A week before dropping “Life of the Party,” Mike, legal name Michael Render, shared that 3000 almost pulled his verse from the record before hearing Kane’s vocals.

“André 3000, he’s in Japan right now as we talk, playing the flute,” Mike explained in a video. “He called me, he’s like, ‘Kill, I don’t know about the song, man. We just got a good rap record, man.’”

“And then Cuz [Lightyear] was like, ‘You sent him the final record?’ I’m like, ‘Nah.’ I sent it over with Eryn’s hook and stuff. He hit back with, ‘Yeah, yeah, you got the record. Who is that?!’”

He added, “So thank you, Eryn, I really appreciate you for that.”

Despite 3000’s special appearance on “Scientists & Engineers,” the verse might be his last for a while, and certainly doesn’t signal an Outkast reunion according to fellow Dungeon Family member Sleepy Brown. 3000 has been spotted with his signature flute in different cities, most recently Tokyo, and also appeared in 2022 films Showing Up and White Noise.

Killer Mike has also shared an all-star roster for Michael. On Tuesday (June 13), the Atlanta native unveiled the LP’s 14-song tracklist, which features CeeLo Green, Young Thug, 6LACK, Eryn Allen Kane, Jagged Edge, 2 Chainz, Kaash Paige, and more. Next up, Mike will appear in the season finale of LeBron James and Maverick Carter’s Uninterrupted series The Shop, alongside LaKeith Stanfield, Chris Paul and Ty Lue.

Check out the full Michael tracklist below.

1. Down By Law (feat. CeeLo Green)
2. Shed Tears (feat. Mozzy & Lena Byrd Miles)
3. RUN (feat. Young Thug)
4. N Rich (feat. 6LACK & Eryn Allen Kane)
5. Talk’n That Shit!
6. Slummer (feat. Jagged Edge)
7. Scientists & Engineers (feat. André 3000, Future, & Eryn Allen Kane)
8. Two Days (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
9. Spaceship Views (feat. Curren$y, 2 Chainz & Kaash Paige)
10. Exit 9 (feat. Blxst)
11. Something For Junkies (feat. Fabo)
12. Motherless (feat. Eryn Allen Kane)
13. Don’t Let The Devil (feat. EL-P & thankugoodsir)
14. High And Holy (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)

Source link

Nikola Jokić Reveals He Just 'Wants To Go Home' After Finals Win
K. Michelle Performs At CMA Fest, Introduces Alter-Ego 'Puddin'
Ad Area


Already reacted for this post.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *