Please log in or register to do it.

Brooklyn rapper Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire is making his new Madlib-produced album I’m Alive a Bandcamp exclusive. Releasing on Saturday (June 10), the ten-track album will be available for $100, featuring songs recorded in 2018 and 2019, along with the 2020 single “Black Mirror,” originally on eXquire’s Pieces of a (Black) Man album.

Black Mirror (produced by Madlib) – Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquirewww.youtube.com

Guests on I’m Alive include Danny Brown, Fly Anakin, Ben Joseph, Griff Spex, and more. “A project recorded in Tribeca New York 2018-2019. Only on Bandcamp,” the album description reads. “The Holy Grail of eXquire albums is now available for consumption. Never will be on streaming, never will be on vinyl. Strictly for hardcore eXquire fans.”

While the upcoming Madlib-produced album comes as a surprise, he last released Liberation 2 with Talib Kweli, and plans to drop posthumous projects with Mac Miller and MF DOOM. Miller, who will appear on Madlib’s upcoming album MacLib, was also featured posthumously on Liberation 2 song “Right to Love Us.”

“Me and Mac Miller rhymed to the same Madlib beat at the same time in different places,” Kweli told Hot 97 about the song. “And when we found that out, we were like, ‘Now it’s a song together.'”

Check out the full I’m Alive tracklist below.

1. “Sankofa” [scratches by DJ Trackstar]
2. “Bubbleguts”
3. “Agent 00X (A Spy Story)”
4. “Farooq” (feat. Fly Anakin)
5. “I’m Alive” additional vocals Ben Joseph
6. “Black Mirror”
7. “Pussy Pill” (feat. Danny Brown)
8. “A Penis’ Eulogy”
9. “Hertz Donut” (feat. Griff Spex)
10. “The Weight of Water Part 2”

From Your Site Articles

Related Articles Around the Web

Source link

Trey Songz Facing $10M Lawsuit For Exposing Woman's Breast
Another Lawsuit: Kanye West Sued By Photographer In Viral Phone Tossing Incident– Claims She Was Traumatized & Humiliated
Ad Area


Already reacted for this post.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *